How do I Terminate Hosting Account?

Terminating an account deletes the account and all associated files from your web server. Terminating a problematic account should be a last resort - you can always suspend an account until the problems are resolved.

To terminate an account:

  1. Click on the Terminate an Account link in the Account Functions menu.
  2. Click on the required domain or user name in the displayed list.
  3. If you need to keep the DNS zone active, click on the Keep Dns Zone tick box.
  4. Click on the Terminate button. Use the user name function if a user has several different accounts, all of which need to be terminated.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I Delete Packages?

You can delete packages that are no longer necessary. This does not effect customers who are...

How can I Logout from my WHM?

You should explicitly log out whenever you have finished using WHM (Web Host Manager), as this...

How do I change my WHM theme?

You can select a theme for WebHost Manager from the themes that you have installed. This theme...

What is FrontPage?

For better or worse, FrontPage is an extremely popular web site design tool. In order to support...

What is Server Status?

WebHost Manager can display a variety of server information: Service Status - Displays...